About

GI UB RAS was established in accordance with the decision of the Central Committee of the CPSU and the USSR Council of Ministers on 26 September 1987 1088, the Presidium of the USSR on May 19, 1987 274, the Presidium of the Ural Branch of the USSR on February 1, 1988

According to the decree of the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences on December 13, 2011 262 Mountain Institute, Russian Academy of Sciences was renamed the Federal State Institution of Science Mining Institute, Russian Academy of Sciences. Since the foundation in 2009 for a permanent director of the Institute was a corresponding member of the Russian Academy of Sciences Arkady E. Krasnoshtein.

For over 20 years, the foundation of the scientific concept of the Institute is a comprehensive study of the patterns of the parameters and the optimal geosystems management under the influence of subsoil natural and anthropogenic factors. At present, the Institute is a center of basic and applied research in the earth sciences in the Western Urals, and the only representative of academic science of mining in the Volga Federal District.

The Institute has 10 research units, two stationary laboratory in kangaroos and Berezniki department in St. Petersburg, and the scientific and industrial geophysical expedition. Of the 97 researchers of the Institute: 1 corresponding member of Russian Academy of Sciences, 15 doctors and 42 candidates of sciences. Postgraduate study, dissertation council, two college and academic department chairs and three branches.

The results of research carried out by scientists of the Institute, published in monographs and journals worldwide level and allowed us to develop a range of technical standards for the mining industry. The Institute has a unique equipment in geophysics, geomechanics, geochemistry, aerology.

The Institute has a license: for educational activities (post-graduate), for cartographic and geodetic activities for the examination of industrial safety on mine surveys.

In 2010, GM, UB RAS has received a certificate of SRO NP "AIMS" and SRO NP "CPR" for works on the implementation of engineering research and preparation of project documentation, which affect the security of capital construction.

Об институте

Красноштейн А.Е.

ГИ УрО РАН создан в соответствии  с постановлением ЦК КПСС и Совета министров СССР от 26 сентября 1987 г. № 1088, постановлением Президиума АН СССР от 19 мая 1987 г. № 274, постановлением Президиума Уральского отделения АН СССР от 1 февраля 1988 г.

В соответствии с постановлением Президиума Российской академии наук от 13 декабря 2011 г. № 262 Горный институт Уральского отделения Российской академии наук переименован в Федеральное государственное бюджетное учреждение науки Горный институт Уральского отделения Российской академии наук. Со дня основания по 2009 год бессменным директором Института являлся член-корреспондент РАН Аркадий Евгеньевич Красноштейн.

Уже более 20 лет основой научной концепции института является комплексное изучение закономерностей развития параметров геосистем и оптимального управления ими при воздействии на недра естественных и антропогенных факторов. На сегодняшний день, Институт является центром фундаментальных и прикладных исследований по наукам о Земле на Западном Урале, и единственным представителем академической науки горного профиля в Приволжском федеральном округе.

В состав Института входят 10 научных подразделений, две стационарных лаборатории в Кунгуре и Березниках, отдел в Санкт-Петербурге, и научно-производственная геофизическая экспедиция. Из 97 научных сотрудников Института: 1 член-корреспондент РАН, 15 докторов и 42 кандидата наук. Работает аспирантура, диссертационный совет, две вузовско-академические кафедры и три филиала кафедр. 

Результаты исследований, проводимых учеными института, опубликованы в монографиях и журналах мирового уровня и позволили разработать целый комплекс нормативно-технической документации для горной промышленности. Институт располагает уникальным оборудованием в области геофизики, геомеханики, геохимии, аэрологии.

Институт имеет лицензии: на образовательную деятельность (аспирантура), на осуществление картографической и геодезической деятельности, на проведение экспертизы промышленной безопасности, на производство маркшейдерских работ.

В 2010 году ГИ Уро РАН получил свидетельства СРО НП «АИИС» и СРО НП «СПП» о допуске к работам по выполнению инженерных изысканий и подготовке проектной документации, которые оказывают влияние на безопасность объектов капитального строительства.